Testimonials

Tonya Z.

Google Review 10/14/2021

WOW! My husband and I just enjoyed a delicious dinner at El Burro. We started with the chips and trio of dips; guacamole, salsa and queso. The homemade chips were a perfect match for the flavors of the dips. I ordered the chorizo Huaraches and was delighted by the light and flaky tortillas. The chorizo had a wonderful, mild kick that was balanced by the crispy lettuce and tomatoes. My husband ordered the Taco Al Pastor and enjoyed it enough to order a second dish. I had one of his tacos and was blown away by the flavor profile. Everything was so fresh and prepared with extreme care.
We both enjoyed dessert to round out the evening. I ordered a homemade S'more cookie sundae while my husband ordered the flan. Both desserts are made in house, the flan had a cheesecake-like consistency that was very smooth and creamy.
If you are in the mood for authentic Mexican fare, you must try El Burro. If you prefer the fast food, assembly line Mexican, at low prices, then stick with those other joints. At El Burro, you will pay for well prepared meals with fresh ingredients, attention to detail and personalized attention from the staff/owner.
Thank you El Burro, for a wonderful experience.

Nicole B.

Google Review 10/14/2021

First time at El Burro tonight. Food was so fresh. Everything was excellent including the service! Great vibe inside and out! We will definitely be back!

Jeff D.

Google Review 10/14/2021

Great food and service.

Jimmy L.

Google Review 10/12/2021

Great service! Outstanding food! So glad it is close to home :-)

Anna H.

Google Review 10/11/2021

Had lunch at El Burro this afternoon and everything was delicious. The portions are very generous and everything is made to order. The owner was pleasant and very attentive. I will definitely be back.

Tom D.

Google Review 10/08/2021

Tried this place twice both before Covid. Food was ok, and was kinda a last resort..

I just went back yesterday, and WOW!!! I did not know they were under new ownership, and the place was a complete 360.. Food was AMAZING, Owner was super friendly, and the new menu is 10/10!!! This place blows Chipotle, and all the rest away. I will be ordering from again in the very near future.

Robert S.

Google Review 10/07/2021

First time guest tonight. Food and service outstanding. Chicken Quesadilla for an appetizer best!!!
Burrito Bowl and chicken Fajitas were outstanding!
BYOB!
We will be regulars!

Lauren K.

Uber Eats Review 10/01/2021

Excellent Quality

Bill D.

Uber Eats Review 9/28/2021

Crunchy, spicy, excellent tasting, and good quality

Nate P

Google Review 9/28/2021

Excellent service owner very knowledgeable everything made from scratch everything super clean

Bryan H.

Google Review 9/26/2021

Great authentic Mexican food, great atmosphere, really enjoyed our meal.

Denise S.

Google Review 9/25/2021

Nicholas G.

Google Review 9/21/2021

The staff here is extremely helpful and friendly. The food and drink menus are wide and the food has never disappointed. This is place isn't as popular as it should be and I think it is because of the location. If they were in somewhere like Asbury, they would make a killing. If you are in the area and hungry, stop by to give this place a try.

Charles A.

Google Review 9/21/2021

Some of the best Mexican food I have had! This place had some not so good reviews but when reading them it seemed like they came from the same person or group. All I could say if you try the food you will be back. The owner is super friendly and made sure everything was perfect. When walking in he said they were short on staff and there could be a wait for food. I did not feel there was a long wait at all. This place is a hidden gem All the food was fantastic. If you want top notch food give them a try !

Hector M.

Google Review 9/21/2021

Ate here 9/21 and the service was very friendly,informative,speedy and the food was extremely delicious. Would definitely recommend them and will return.

Charles L.

Yelp Eats 8/23/2021

El Burro has an excellent burrito always packed to the brim with all fresh ingredients and always full of flavor. never a better place to Get a burrito. 10/10 recommend to anyone looking for quality food and service.

Bill D.

Uber Eats 8/23/2021

Fast & reliable

Neishma F

Uber Eats 8/22/2021

Excellent quality • Tasty food

Tmt

Trip Advisor 8/15/2021

Amazing Food! This place is amazing the food is fantastic the portions are huge and the owner is a really nice guy if you love true Mexican food your going to love this place

XxDazaiSimpxX

Google Review 8/9/2021

This place was amazing! The food quality changed so much and is the best it's ever been! Highly recommend and I am glad a good memory of mine can be brought back to light with this fantastic service and top of the charts management. So glad I came here!

Justin H

Yelp Review 8/6/2021

Went on a Friday at lunch time and there was no wait. I had the Chorizo Enchilada Verde. Great choice! Absolutely fabulous meal. Great service from walking in to pick up and walking out. Highly recommended.

JSovs

Instagram Review 7/27/2021

El Burro is AMAZING! Best Mexican food and amazing staff! They actually have a nice outdoor seating area and a nice indoor seating area! We eat in AND take out from there pretty equally!

Marco O.

Google Review 7/17/2021

Justin A.

Google Review 7/16/2021

Lorien C.

Website Review 6/26/2021

I have never spoken to a nicer restaurant owner on the phone. I placed a large pick up order & Glenn took the time to make suggestions & review the order with me. It was ready in the time he promised. I haven't even tried the food yet, but the car smells delicious!

Tom F.

Google Review 6/21/2021

Fish tacos ftw!

Alek S.

Google Review 6/12/2021

Had a great time and dinner experience, I brought wife and 5 kids (7 different meals) and all of us enjoyed our meals. You could see and taste that each meal was freshly prepared. I especially loved their chicken soup with rice, the wait staff and manager were always present and making sure all was good. Needless to say I am most definitely coming back.

Alek S.

Google Review 3/14/2021

Food, decor and service are amazing. Such a yummy burrito!

Franklin H.

Google Review 3/8/2021

The place was awesome, food was delicious, I think it's worth the price for the amount of food you get! The owner was very nice!

Rhonda B.

Google Review 2/23/2021

Absolutely love this local gem! The food is always delicious and the owner is super nice. You won't be disappointed!

Denise Q.

Google Review 2/16/2021

Very good! Nice place. Owner and staff very friendly!

Hector A.

Google Review 2/9/2021

And that is how you do it! Amazing authentic taste, in/out, clean, friendly staff, and easy on the pocket. Bravo!

Jim B.

Google Review 2/3/2021

A hidden gem in Farmingdale...the food was fresh and delicious. The service was great, the entrees were tasty and the dessert selections were a nice end to a good meal. We will definitely be back to support a local business like El Burro.

Katie K.

Google Review 1/7/2021

Absolutely delicious! Food was fresh & authentic! My family really enjoyed everything we ordered. Owner and staff were so friendly! Be sure to add the tamales to your order!! Yum! We will be ordering again soon!

Michelle M.

Google Review 1/5/2021

Glen and his staff were so inviting, and the food was great. We will be going back!!

Alexis T.

Google Review 12/15/2020

We recently tried El Burro again, as it is under new ownership. Tonight we ordered takeout and it was amazingly delicious! Everything was flavorful and fresh and was ready quickly. I highly recommend the new tamales. They were super authentic and have become a new favorite!

Brian B.

Google Review 12/12/2020

We usually get the huge portioned burrito bowls and they have been on point! I eat mine gone! #noleftovers Thank you El Burro!

Jackie B.

Google Review 12/10/2020

Do yourself a favor and try this place?El Burro is great! My family and I eat here weekly and have never been disappointed. Everything we have tried as been great. The service is wonderful and always on point.

Shawn B.

Google Review 12/9/2020

We love this place! My family and I have eaten here many times now and everything we have tried has been fantastic! The chips are amazing and the avocado shrimp boats would be my last meal!

Cheryl S.

Google Review 11/22/2020

Newly renovated everything was very Fresh and Good. Large portions recommend it.

Jennifer V.

Google Review 10/28/2020

Absolutely Love this place. Newly renovated. The owner is extremely accommodating and knowledgeable and goes out of his way to make you feel as if you been friends forever. We have many food allergies and they made sure everything was prepared safely. The food was delicious and we look forward to going back soon. Thank you El Burro

Brenda C.

Google Review 10/15/2020

Great service! Food was good, the hand made tortillas give it an authentic Mexican touch. Plus it is BYOB. Thank you for a welcoming experience.