Testimonials

Charles L.

Yelp Eats 8/23/2021

El Burro has an excellent burrito always packed to the brim with all fresh ingredients and always full of flavor. never a better place to Get a burrito. 10/10 recommend to anyone looking for quality food and service.

Bill D.

Uber Eats 8/23/2021

Fast & reliable

Neishma F

Uber Eats 8/22/2021

Excellent quality • Tasty food

Tmt

Trip Advisor 8/15/2021

Amazing Food! This place is amazing the food is fantastic the portions are huge and the owner is a really nice guy if you love true Mexican food your going to love this place

XxDazaiSimpxX

Google Review 8/9/2021

This place was amazing! The food quality changed so much and is the best it's ever been! Highly recommend and I am glad a good memory of mine can be brought back to light with this fantastic service and top of the charts management. So glad I came here!

Justin H

Yelp Review 8/6/2021

Went on a Friday at lunch time and there was no wait. I had the Chorizo Enchilada Verde. Great choice! Absolutely fabulous meal. Great service from walking in to pick up and walking out. Highly recommended.

JSovs

Instagram Review 7/27/2021

El Burro is AMAZING! Best Mexican food and amazing staff! They actually have a nice outdoor seating area and a nice indoor seating area! We eat in AND take out from there pretty equally!

Marco O.

Google Review 7/17/2021

Justin A.

Google Review 7/16/2021

Lorien C.

Website Review 6/26/2021

I have never spoken to a nicer restaurant owner on the phone. I placed a large pick up order & Glenn took the time to make suggestions & review the order with me. It was ready in the time he promised. I haven't even tried the food yet, but the car smells delicious!

Tom F.

Google Review 6/21/2021

Fish tacos ftw!

Alek S.

Google Review 6/12/2021

Had a great time and dinner experience, I brought wife and 5 kids (7 different meals) and all of us enjoyed our meals. You could see and taste that each meal was freshly prepared. I especially loved their chicken soup with rice, the wait staff and manager were always present and making sure all was good. Needless to say I am most definitely coming back.

Alek S.

Google Review 3/14/2021

Food, decor and service are amazing. Such a yummy burrito!

Franklin H.

Google Review 3/8/2021

The place was awesome, food was delicious, I think it's worth the price for the amount of food you get! The owner was very nice!

Rhonda B.

Google Review 2/23/2021

Absolutely love this local gem! The food is always delicious and the owner is super nice. You won't be disappointed!

Denise Q.

Google Review 2/16/2021

Very good! Nice place. Owner and staff very friendly!

Hector A.

Google Review 2/9/2021

And that is how you do it! Amazing authentic taste, in/out, clean, friendly staff, and easy on the pocket. Bravo!

Jim B.

Google Review 2/3/2021

A hidden gem in Farmingdale...the food was fresh and delicious. The service was great, the entrees were tasty and the dessert selections were a nice end to a good meal. We will definitely be back to support a local business like El Burro.

Katie K.

Google Review 1/7/2021

Absolutely delicious! Food was fresh & authentic! My family really enjoyed everything we ordered. Owner and staff were so friendly! Be sure to add the tamales to your order!! Yum! We will be ordering again soon!

Michelle M.

Google Review 1/5/2021

Glen and his staff were so inviting, and the food was great. We will be going back!!

Alexis T.

Google Review 12/15/2020

We recently tried El Burro again, as it is under new ownership. Tonight we ordered takeout and it was amazingly delicious! Everything was flavorful and fresh and was ready quickly. I highly recommend the new tamales. They were super authentic and have become a new favorite!

Brian B.

Google Review 12/12/2020

We usually get the huge portioned burrito bowls and they have been on point! I eat mine gone! #noleftovers Thank you El Burro!

Jackie B.

Google Review 12/10/2020

Do yourself a favor and try this place?El Burro is great! My family and I eat here weekly and have never been disappointed. Everything we have tried as been great. The service is wonderful and always on point.

Shawn B.

Google Review 12/9/2020

We love this place! My family and I have eaten here many times now and everything we have tried has been fantastic! The chips are amazing and the avocado shrimp boats would be my last meal!

Cheryl S.

Google Review 11/22/2020

Newly renovated everything was very Fresh and Good. Large portions recommend it.

Jennifer V.

Google Review 10/28/2020

Absolutely Love this place. Newly renovated. The owner is extremely accommodating and knowledgeable and goes out of his way to make you feel as if you been friends forever. We have many food allergies and they made sure everything was prepared safely. The food was delicious and we look forward to going back soon. Thank you El Burro

Brenda C.

Google Review 10/15/2020

Great service! Food was good, the hand made tortillas give it an authentic Mexican touch. Plus it is BYOB. Thank you for a welcoming experience.