Testimonials

Y G

Google Review 12/1/2021

One of the best services I've experienced thus far! From the moment we walked in until the moment I walked out of the door the service was amazing! I had the shrimp avocado boat highly recommended. Fun fact, mostly everything is homemade.. LOVE!

Joe S.

Google Review 11/27/2021

Authentic Mexican Cuisine. Great friendly service. HIghly Recommend !!

Matthew D.

Google Review 11/25/2021

Service is great, all the food is amazing, and very fresh. Great place to come with family!

Heather V.

Google Review 11/24/2021

Stopped in and tried El Burro for the first time today. The restaurant is very clean and well organized. The owner Glen greeted us with a smile and we were seated right away. The menu had a large variety of food (everything made fresh btw) and drink choices.
All in all, the food was delicious and the atmosphere was amazing. We will definitely be back!

Tom C.

Google Review 11/24/2021

Glen and his Chefs have performed a culinary miracle with this new-age, authentic Oaxacan cuisine. 10/10

Elizabeth M.

Google Review 11/24/2021

I absolutely love this place! The people who work here are always so nice and helpful and just create a positive atmosphere. The food is always fresh and taste amazing. I started going here to get lunch for work, and now everyone I work with are obsessed with this place. We get them for lunch at least 1-2 times a week. Definitely will continue going there.

Christopher C.

Google Review 11/23/2021

Excellent place with an excellent owner

Antoinette C

Google Review 11/23/2021

Everything was terrific! So glad my husband found El Burro. From the atmosphere to dessert we were not disappointed! The food was terrific and being a BYOB enhanced the experience! We will be going back again and again! You have to have the fried pistachio ice cream and the churros! My husband and I were fighting over the last bites of dessert! You will enjoy everything. Nothing was left on our plates yummmmy!

Christian C.

Google Review 11/23/2021

Food was delicious everything being homemade makes it even better, highly recommend to everyone

Jessie J.

Google Review 11/22/2021

Super nice staff and great authentic food ! Lots of flavors ! I would recommend this place highly to anyone that wants amazing food and at a good price ! Thank you !

Drew P.

Google Review 11/21/2021

My fiancé and I started coming here during the pandemic for takeout. This has got to be the best Mexican food you can get, short of going to Mexico. Everything is homemade from scratch and you can tell. You can taste the love that the staff puts into the food. I can't say enough good things. You just have to try it, trust me.

Marissa C.

Google Review 11/21/2021

Discovered this restaurant during quarantine for takeout and have been coming back consistently ever since. The specials are always great and the portions are very generous. Finally ate in and the service was very attentive, quick, and polite. It's also BYOB. This place quickly became our go-to for date nights!

Nydia R.

Google Review 11/20/2021

Great homemade mexican food and top notch customer service. Owner was super friendly and made you feel like family.

Alex P.

Google Review 11/20/2021

Where do I begin? From the warm inviting welcome from the owner to the amazing food, I could not be happier. Everything is made fresh and in house. My family and I could not be happier we found this restaurant. I suggest everyone come and enjoy!

Kelli S.

Google Review 11/20/2021

Delicious very fresh and unique! The service was excellent! We can't wait to come back again soon!!!!

Shanleigh K.

Google Review 11/18/2021

If you want high quality, delicious Mexican food, look no further. I love the chips, the burritos, and the shrimp avocado boats!! I absolutely recommend this place! :)

Jackii S.

Google Review 11/18/2021

I am such a big fan of this place!! I have been coming here monthly for at least 2 years now. glen the owner always goes above and beyond and is so nice!! All my friends who I have brought here constantly ask to return! I'm so happy they survived through this awful pandemic and worker shortages and try to come here as frequently as possible for the Best food. I love the brisket enchiladas most, and a lot of the food options are naturally gluten free.

David E.

Google Review 11/16/2021

Had taco carne asada meal ... Best Mexican Food that I ever had. Excellent friendly service .., beautifully renovated restaurant... Extremely Accommodating staff .. Highly recommend!!

Kyle J.

Google Review 11/16/2021

Empanadas and Mexican rice to die for!!!! Great Mexican food and service was very helpful and friendly!

Steven H.

Google Review 11/15/2021

Great food and service!

Heywyre H

Google Review 11/14/2021

Another satisfying experience at El Burro. Every time I order, whether it is to go or if I'm dining in, the food is always delicious. I ordered the beef enchiladas verde and my taste buds danced with every bite.

Samantha L.

Google Review 11/11/2021

Love this place! The food is great and so is the service.

Marty P.

Google Review 11/11/2021

I come to this pretty place often and I can say for sure the food here is always fresh and always taste great. Like most restaurants at this time they seem a bit understaffed so a little patience may be required. I've had many conversations with the owner and I fine him to be very personable. Great place to eat. I'll be back!!

Ant K.

Google Review 11/11/2021

Awesome food and service. I ordered some vegetarian tacos and they were DELICIOUS! Can't wait to come back.

Chris W.

Google Review 11/11/2021

Owner was very personable. Was able to walk across the street for a bottle of tequila and have margaritas made with my wife. Carne asada with a side of very very fresh shrimp was delicious. Will definitely be back

Jolene B.

Google Review 11/11/2021

Amazing food and service as always. Looove the shrimp cocktail here. The new(er) owners made it so nice inside. Even adorable mocktails!

Tyiene M.

Google Review 11/10/2021

Amazing food great portions great service Amazing prices and very pleasant workers. Freely baked cookies that they warm up for you and the juices are great. I will try every tea they have.

Ernesto R.

Google Review 11/10/2021

Best Mexican restaurant in the area !

Ernesto R.

Google Review 11/10/2021

Best Mexican restaurant in the area !

Nancy J.

Google Review 11/9/2021

Great Food everything is delicious!!! Definitely going back. Glen is so nice !!!

Dale S.

Google Review 11/8/2021

Very nice place with great food and drinks!

Happy Customer

Google Review 11/7/2021

Had a delicious dinner with our family! Our new favorite Mexican spot!

Nick D.

Google Review 11/7/2021

Our family had dinner at El Burro on Saturday night and it was absolutely outstanding. The service was tremendous, they were attentive to our requests and the quality of food was amazing. Highly recommend!!!!

E. Lucky

Google Review 11/7/2021

Food is always excellent very clean place staff is always welcoming polite The presentation of the food is well placed. Thank you so much again for the delicious meal

Dani C.

Google Review 11/6/2021

Amazing quality food and service! Will be back for sure.

Lo O.

Google Review 11/6/2021

great service! amazing food!!

Jeff C.

Google Review 11/6/2021

Excellent home made food and outstanding service. Highly recommended!

Mary G.

Google Review 11/6/2021

Food was great!!! Nice place to sit for dinner.

Joseph D.

Google Review 11/6/2021

Unbelievable restaurant come to beautiful ambience inside Glenn the owner very friendly the food is all freshly homemade, the quality of the Food ingredients fresh or fresh very tasty almost had a knock the wall down to get me out I was so full

Matthew M.

Google Review 11/3/2021

Great fresh food. The nachos were delicious and clearly made with quality ingredients. Owner was helpful and gracious. We'll be back!

Dil B.

Google Review 11/3/2021

Great small restaurant. Amazing authentic food, friendly staff And over all the just a good vibe in the dinning area. Also authentic sodas and a variety of original blended drinks

Dave D.

Google Review 11/3/2021

The food is delicious, homemade, and always fresh (and the presentation is beautiful!). The owner is super friendly and makes you feel right at home. I come here often for lunch because of the fantastic overall experience. Highly recommend!

Kerri M.

Google Review 11/2/2021

THE BEST Mexican food around. As a vegetarian, it's hard to find good vegetarian options but this place was awesome! Highly recommend!! Freshest food around

Bonnie W.

Google Review 10/30/2021

Always delicious & fresh! The fried ice cream for dessert is amazing!

Tim W.

Google Review 10/30/2021

Fantastic food & service as always!

Happy Customer

Google Review 10/30/2021

Excellent food. Everything tasted fresh and delicious. Really unique Mexican cuisine experience that I haven't experienced anywhere else.

Diane A.

Google Review 10/30/2021

El Burro is worth a visit! Incredible delicious home made food and nice ambiance. We had the pleasure of chatting with the restaurant owner who was very welcoming, friendly and personable. We will definitely be back!

Happy Customer

Google Review 10/30/2021

Absolutely incredible from the second you sit down. Very comfortable atmosphere and pleasant staff. Most importantly... the food was incredible and will be back. Menu was great and drinks and food are worth the visit.

Warren

Google Review 10/29/2021

Best spot in Farmingdale, NJ for fresh, authentic, home made Mexican, hands down. Always friendly great service, extremely reasonable pricing for serving portion and quality. You will not be disappointed.

Jason S.

Google Review 10/29/2021

Great place for authentic Mexican food

Amanda D.

Google Review 10/29/2021

Great food and great service! Definitely fresh ingredients. Love a local spot like this

Colin D.

Google Review 10/29/2021

Great food and service

Rob K.

Google Review 10/28/2021

Highly recommended, foods excellent! I come here few times a week, great service, even when busy! Deserts are phenomenal, Great drink selection! Very fair priced for the quality food!

David A.

Google Review 10/28/2021

I've eaten here a few times and everytime I feel like its gotten better each time. Great atmosphere. Very clean. Food is excellent. Super friendly staff. You get what you pay for here. Definitely better than Chipotle and any other Mexican or taco restaurants in the area.

Logan M.

Google Review 10/28/2021

Great food! 10 outta 10 would recommend!

Lia F.

Google Review 10/25/2021

the food is incredible & fresh! Staff & owner Glenn are wonderful.

Sean K.

Google Review 10/25/2021

Great Vibe! Delicious food! Glenn makes a mean margarita!

Nisarg J

Google Review 10/24/2021

Excellent service and delicious food! Recently revamped!

Michael R.

Google Review 10/24/2021

My girlfriend and I were recommended to this place by friends. So happy we went. The salsa here is good. She got tacos which were hard shells wrapped in soft shells - genius because it saved a mess. I got a torta... I had no idea what a Torta was beforehand but I'm glad I ordered it because it was delicious. Owner is very nice. Would def recommend.

Mary D.

Google Review 10/24/2021

great service. the food is really delicious. everything is homemade!! Great atmosphere. Recommend you give it a try! Len is such a nice guy and is so accommodating!

Ian Q.

Google Review 10/24/2021

Absolutely delicious food. Fun atmosphere. Friendly staff.

T K.

Google Review 10/24/2021

Beautiful decor Clean classy place great food And atmosphere BYOB they go over and beyond to make you feel at home give it a try

Greg B.

Google Review 10/24/2021

Excellent service, food and drinks. Worth every penny

Bryan L.

Google Review 10/23/2021

Great food. Loved the atmosphere!

Galen A.

Google Review 10/22/2021

Ordered shrimp taco special and it absolutely delicious. Great fresh quality food and worth the money. The owner is so friendly and a pleasure to talk to. Will be coming back for sure.

Maureen B.

Google Review 10/21/2021

Stopped in after school w/ son yesterday. We ordered shrimp tacos, steak burrito and cheese enchiladas to go. Everything was fresh, authentic and homemade! In another word, Delicious! Definitely NOT the same experience as 1+ year ago. The owner, Glenn is very personable. Restaurant was extremely clean. Will certainly come again.

Kathy M.

Google Review 10/21/2021

Great food. Fair prices.

Karen H.

Google Review 10/20/2021

Wonderful restaurant with authentic Mexican food. Moved here from out of state and this is a welcome taste of home here in New Jersey. Will be back frequently! I had the mole enchiladas and they were filled with chicken breast meat and a lot of it. Super fresh!

Angela M.

Google Review 10/18/2021

Food was delicious. We will definitely be back. Staff was so friendly. Everything we ordered was spot on.

Mike S.

Google Review 10/18/2021

The food was excellent the service was even better the owner Glen was very nice and informative on all of his food ....I would strongly recommend this restaurant

Tonya Z.

Google Review 10/14/2021

WOW! My husband and I just enjoyed a delicious dinner at El Burro. We started with the chips and trio of dips; guacamole, salsa and queso. The homemade chips were a perfect match for the flavors of the dips. I ordered the chorizo Huaraches and was delighted by the light and flaky tortillas. The chorizo had a wonderful, mild kick that was balanced by the crispy lettuce and tomatoes. My husband ordered the Taco Al Pastor and enjoyed it enough to order a second dish. I had one of his tacos and was blown away by the flavor profile. Everything was so fresh and prepared with extreme care.
We both enjoyed dessert to round out the evening. I ordered a homemade S'more cookie sundae while my husband ordered the flan. Both desserts are made in house, the flan had a cheesecake-like consistency that was very smooth and creamy.
If you are in the mood for authentic Mexican fare, you must try El Burro. If you prefer the fast food, assembly line Mexican, at low prices, then stick with those other joints. At El Burro, you will pay for well prepared meals with fresh ingredients, attention to detail and personalized attention from the staff/owner.
Thank you El Burro, for a wonderful experience.

Nicole B.

Google Review 10/14/2021

First time at El Burro tonight. Food was so fresh. Everything was excellent including the service! Great vibe inside and out! We will definitely be back!

Jeff D.

Google Review 10/14/2021

Great food and service.

Jimmy L.

Google Review 10/12/2021

Great service! Outstanding food! So glad it is close to home :-)

Anna H.

Google Review 10/11/2021

Had lunch at El Burro this afternoon and everything was delicious. The portions are very generous and everything is made to order. The owner was pleasant and very attentive. I will definitely be back.

Tom D.

Google Review 10/08/2021

Tried this place twice both before Covid. Food was ok, and was kinda a last resort..

I just went back yesterday, and WOW!!! I did not know they were under new ownership, and the place was a complete 360.. Food was AMAZING, Owner was super friendly, and the new menu is 10/10!!! This place blows Chipotle, and all the rest away. I will be ordering from again in the very near future.

Robert S.

Google Review 10/07/2021

First time guest tonight. Food and service outstanding. Chicken Quesadilla for an appetizer best!!!
Burrito Bowl and chicken Fajitas were outstanding!
BYOB!
We will be regulars!

Lauren K.

Uber Eats Review 10/01/2021

Excellent Quality

Bill D.

Uber Eats Review 9/28/2021

Crunchy, spicy, excellent tasting, and good quality

Nate P

Google Review 9/28/2021

Excellent service owner very knowledgeable everything made from scratch everything super clean

Bryan H.

Google Review 9/26/2021

Great authentic Mexican food, great atmosphere, really enjoyed our meal.

Denise S.

Google Review 9/25/2021

Nicholas G.

Google Review 9/21/2021

The staff here is extremely helpful and friendly. The food and drink menus are wide and the food has never disappointed. This is place isn't as popular as it should be and I think it is because of the location. If they were in somewhere like Asbury, they would make a killing. If you are in the area and hungry, stop by to give this place a try.

Charles A.

Google Review 9/21/2021

Some of the best Mexican food I have had! This place had some not so good reviews but when reading them it seemed like they came from the same person or group. All I could say if you try the food you will be back. The owner is super friendly and made sure everything was perfect. When walking in he said they were short on staff and there could be a wait for food. I did not feel there was a long wait at all. This place is a hidden gem All the food was fantastic. If you want top notch food give them a try !